top of page

Choosing when to put your self first

Updated: Sep 15, 2019

Sometimes choosing to take care of yourself over tiring over awats isn't lazy or selfish, it's the right thing to do.






“Taking care of yourself doesn't mean me first; it means me too.”– L.R. Knost

We all get tired. We can choose to keep fighting, but not when our bodies feel like its actually about to give up. We all need to recharge sometime.

Out of the 7 days in my week, I use Friday to just kick back and relax. I try not to think about the awats I'm gonna have to eventually face. I need some mental clarity, then I can cram whatever I have to do in the 2 days that I have. That break from all the stress gives me the strength I need to not drown in the sea of school works I have to do and tests I have to study for. Don't forget: your body isn't indestructible. Take care of yourself, hun. <333


1 view0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page